MULTICULTURALISM and DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

The Multiculturalism and Diversity Committee continually reviews and makes recommendations to the Chancellor on College policies and programming that relate to the issues of diversity. The Committee is proactive in fostering an appreciation of diversity across all College campuses.

Chair: Erin von Steuben, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Executive Officer: Larissa Littleton-Steib, Chancellor

Ex Officio Member: Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Carla Major, Chief Human Resources Officer

Traci Smothers, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor/ Equal Access

Equal Opportunity Officer

Joseph Williams, Coordinator, Student Accessibility Services

Committee Members:

Charles Alfortish, Instructor, Business (2023-2026)

Trenece Black, User Support Services Manager, Office of Information Technology (2023-2026)

Joseph Buckley, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus

Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Amzad Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Emily Clay, Professional Development Coordinator/ Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Caitlin Cooper, Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Collection Development and Acquisitions (2023-2025)

Wellington Coleman, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Nikki Dingle, Assistant Director, Recruitment and Outreach (2023-2026)

Daniel Dupont, Assistant Professor/Librarian (2023-2026)

Beatrice Eweni, Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Leslie Falkins, Jr., Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2024)

Lillie Fleury, Academic Advisor, Sidney Collier Site (2023-2026)

Alcindo Frye, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2026)

Kevin George, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Valeria Hallett, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Kenya Jackson, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Linda Kelly, Professor, Allied Health (2023-2025)

Geralyn Labbe-Morrell, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Ashanti LaRoche, Professor, Allied Health, City Park Campus (2023-2026)

Daphne Loney, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Christy Lynch, Instructor, Business (2023-2026)

Sandra Madison, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Joanne Majors, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Jamila Mathews, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2026)

John McCammon Instructor, Business (2023-2024)

Barbaro Medina, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Lisa Melson, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Tronn Moller, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Jacqueline Nesbit, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Multiculturalism and Diversity Committee 2023-2024 (continued)

Michael Perronne, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Beth Prather, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Sandra Prince, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Sadhana Ray, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Claude Richard, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

David Sanders, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Shena Sanders, Associate Professor, Allied Health (2023-2025)

Gypsy Schneider, Return of Title IV Funds (R2T4) Coordinator, Student Financial Assistance (2023-2025)

Mitchell Speed, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025) Koren Thornton, Administrative Assistant V (2023-2025)

Shannon Taplin-Albert, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Shelly Tyler, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Tiquiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Erin von Steuben, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Rachel Wilkerson, Career Navigator, Nursing (2023-2026)

Theo Worrell, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Rebecca Zaman, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Alicia Zimmerman, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2026)